Foster County, ND

County in Northeast ND

Welcome to Foster County. Foster County is 644 square miles of land located in the center of North Dakota. It is one of the smallest of the state's 53 counties, 18 miles by 36 miles in dimension. It is bordered by Eddy, Griggs, Stutsman and Wells counties. Foster is divided into 18 townships with the seat of county government located in Carrington.

There are four cities in Foster County: Carrington, Glenfield, McHenry & Grace City.

Sponsors of Foster County, ND

Since the founding of our communities, organizations, businesses and citizens have stepped forward to build and serve their community. Click on any of the logos below to learn about those who made this website possible! If you would like to learn about becoming a sponsor CLICK HERE!

Towns of Foster County, ND

The small towns of the Midwest are rich in history and a great way of life! Below you can visit and learn about the small towns we call home! Towns that have their name highlighted have become FEATURED TOWNS. Businesses/organizations from these towns have stepped forward as SPONSORS enabling us to include (or will include as acquired) stories and website links to ALL their community organizations (chambers, groups and departments, etc.), stories and website links to ALL their points of interest, annual festivals/events and stories done about their citizens, veterans and faith community. To learn how to become a featured town CLICK HERE!

Businesses of Foster County, ND

The businesses of our towns are truly the lifeblood of each community, click on any businesses below to learn about them, to learn how to add your business to your town and county page CLICK HERE!