Phillips County, KS

County in Northwest KS

Phillips County is located in north central Kansas. The communities within its boundaries are Phillipsburg, Logan, Agra, Kirwin, Glade, Long Island, Prairie View, and Speed City. The County also includes 25 townships and the Kirwin Wildlife Refuge. As of 2000, the population of Phillips County was 6,080. The county covers approximately 900 square miles.

Sponsors of Phillips County, KS

Since the founding of our communities, organizations, businesses and citizens have stepped forward to build and serve their community. Click on any of the logos below to learn about those who made this website possible! If you would like to learn about becoming a sponsor CLICK HERE!

Towns of Phillips County, KS

The small towns of the Midwest are rich in history and a great way of life! Below you can visit and learn about the small towns we call home! Towns that have their name highlighted have become FEATURED TOWNS. Businesses/organizations from these towns have stepped forward as SPONSORS enabling us to include (or will include as acquired) stories and website links to ALL their community organizations (chambers, groups and departments, etc.), stories and website links to ALL their points of interest, annual festivals/events and stories done about their citizens, veterans and faith community. To learn how to become a featured town CLICK HERE!

Businesses of Phillips County, KS

The businesses of our towns are truly the lifeblood of each community, click on any businesses below to learn about them, to learn how to add your business to your town and county page CLICK HERE!