Rice County, MN

County in Southern MN

Rice County is located in Southern Minnesota just 50 miles south of the Minneapolis and St. Paul metropolitan area. The County encompasses an area of 516 square miles and contains seven cities and 14 townships. According to the 2010 Census, the two largest cities in Rice County are Faribault with a population of 23,352, and Northfield with a population of 20,007. Rice County has a total population of 64,142 which is the State's 13th most populous county. Rice County was organized on March 5, 1853, and is governed by the general laws of the State of Minnesota. The cities of Faribault and Northfield comprise slightly less than half of the County's total taxable value.

Sponsors of Rice County, MN

Since the founding of our communities, organizations, businesses and citizens have stepped forward to build and serve their community. Click on any of the logos below to learn about those who made this website possible! If you would like to learn about becoming a sponsor CLICK HERE!

Towns of Rice County, MN

The small towns of the Midwest are rich in history and a great way of life! Below you can visit and learn about the small towns we call home! Towns that have their name highlighted have become FEATURED TOWNS. Businesses/organizations from these towns have stepped forward as SPONSORS enabling us to include (or will include as acquired) stories and website links to ALL their community organizations (chambers, groups and departments, etc.), stories and website links to ALL their points of interest, annual festivals/events and stories done about their citizens, veterans and faith community. To learn how to become a featured town CLICK HERE!